top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurChloé Montembault

Interculturality


(Make some Christmas card with people who come from to another country with different tradition)


When you decide to go abroad you are confronted to difference culture, what is called the interculturality.

I found a theory who explain the interculturality and says “The key to developing the necessary sensitivity and skills to intercultural communication lies first and foremost in the vision[perception]

that everyone maintains in the face of cultural differences” according to Bennett (1986).

During this experience I was confronted with this interculturality because you are in another country with its our culture and you must to adapt and learn this new culture who is available to you and after you can mix your own culture and the new one. In my case I can bring back with me the sauna culture because I discovered it here and I really loved it.

When you are in Erasmus you discover the culture of the host country but also the culture of the other exchange student who are with you and I think this the magic of Erasmus, you meet people who come from everywhere.

2 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page